Unknown (#55WordChallenge)

A little flash-fiction this morning with the #55WordChallenge hosted by Lisa Hollar on her site. First, a little recap:

The challenge begins at noon Eastern time every Wednesday and ends at noon Thursday. The story is based on one of three photo prompts and can be written in any genre you choose. The story is to be posted in the comment section below, along with your twitter handle or email address, so [Lisa] can contact you if you are the winner.

Right, so today I chose the photo prompt shown here and I went a little sentimental. The contest is near closing, of course. Because I never do anything in a timely manner, but if you can make it in, it’ll be worth the exercise. And if not, well, hey, it’s always fun to read the other entries!

Unknown

Standing on the wet curb, I could see the tower. Its lights reached the ground even from there, glistening on the pavement in a dancing myriad, as ever changing and fickle as I am.

I told him to meet me at the tower. But I’d never show.  And he’d never know why.

Neither would I.

6 thoughts on “Unknown (#55WordChallenge)

    1. J.M. Blackman says:

      Oo, I love both ways that you took that. I’m glad you could see so much in it. Honestly, I’m not sure why she’s not going to meet him and that’s why she’s not sure. For some reason, I always like confused characters. Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting, Rakel’! XD

  1. very good. i love the challenge.. limiting word count is a good excersise in writing ;) checkout some of the flash fiction on my blog.. I hope you’ll appreciate it. feel free to give feedback. as I will follow your blog ;)

    1. J.M. Blackman says:

      I did! And I did appreciate it. I’ll be able to give you some more detail feedback later, but for now I’m a little tied up. Thanks for stopping by and look forward to reading more of your work and seeing you around. XD

Leave a Reply

