Feel So Close

I wouldn’t say dance/house/electronica is my usual fare in music. I mean, much of what I enjoy has a touch of the elements that make up those genres, but not much on my playlist fits nicely into either. I listen to a little bit of a lot, but this genre is one I’ve barely given a second glance to. It’s been getting a few double takes lately, however, particularly where Calvin Harris is concerned (with songs like this one featuring Florence Welch, it’s hard not to think there might be a bit more there).

And “Feel So Close” is another great song from Calvin Harris, causing that double-take effect. And it’s the perfect song for this New Year’s Eve, which is why I chose it for this Music Monday. It’s all bouncing beat and addictive repetition. Just the thing to get you in a happy tizzy before the clock strikes midnight.

Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “Feel So Close

Leave a Reply

