You Game Like A (Fat) Girl – Trolling and Haters Gonna Hate

This post is important to me. It needs to be shared, and heard. We have to stop such ignorance. It is killing us as people. The attitudes discussed here are the kind that are hastening our decay. Enough.

Shoshana Kessock

It took me a little while to write this. Why you ask? Because the topic tends to get my blood pressure up. So here goes.

PaxEast was by and large one of the best convention experiences of my life. I got a chance to get up in front of an audience of people and talk about one of my favorite topics of all time: gaming. I got a chance to look women in the eye and say “this is an industry for you and by you” and be supportive of others. I got a chance to talk about representation of women in games and voice my opinions.

It was also my opportunity to get trolled. Very hard.

The forms of trolling came as follows:

First, during the actual panel, we were being live streamed on Twitch.tv. The stream has a chat room associated with it that was live even before…

View original post 1,305 more words

2 thoughts on “You Game Like A (Fat) Girl – Trolling and Haters Gonna Hate

  1. Thanks for sharing this, Lisa.

    I almost said that it was an unspeakable shame that human beings find righteous delight in skewering other human beings for nothing more than the size of their bodies, but unfortunately, it’s spoken every damn day.

Leave a Reply

