I am going to break you down into tiny, tiny bites

 

Still finding all my ducks to get them back in a row after our road trip, I’m struggling to string together coherent sentences. So, naturally I’m drawing a big empty blank for Music Monday. So I did some cursory glances around my house and found some recently bought tickets: Chvrches. Which made me think of their latest single “Gun.”

How could I not have thought of it immediately?

I’ve been singing this bubble gum sweet death threat for weeks. And that’s what’s so endearing about the song in a nutshell. It’s a tiny woman with a tiny voice declaring that she is going to be a gun and come for you. I don’t know if it gets much cooler, which is why it’s today’s Music Monday.

Fun video, too. Enjoy.

2 thoughts on “I am going to break you down into tiny, tiny bites

Leave a Reply

