alive

10603473_10152717717931303_6320593394518342416_nI’m alive. Kind of. Mostly.

I mean, I am, though I’m still moving slowly in all respects beyond work—& even there, I’m working on keeping my head above the waves of papers. I received the beautiful gift of a stomach virus from a darling angel & it has put even more molasses in my shoes. 

But I am trying to recover as quickly as possible. I have a bad habit of doing too much before I’ve recovered & relapsing. 

I would like to say that I graded some things today, however. I read a chapter for someone who asked me to beta. And I sent a few chapters for reading. That is a step, a baby step, in the right direction.

Here’s hoping everyone gets the baby steps they need.

Leave a Reply

